in

Complete Steps on How to Delete a Gmail Account

Gmail is the widely used email service of Google Inc. It is a web-based email service that works from casual workplaces who want to send or receive email while on-the-go or from the comfort of their own homes. It works in a similar way to E-mails other than being easier to use.

It enables its users to send/receive emails with their contacts in a very easy and practical way.

Why is Gmail Trustworthy?

The only thing that Google is known for is its quality service. By using Gmail, you can send out emails with your contacts without any worrisome issues or mails getting stuck mid way. This is one of the many reasons for why Gmail is so trustworthy.

Who Owns Gmail?

Google Inc. owns Gmail and is therefore the owner of the mailbox.

How do Gmail Accounts Work?

Every email application on your system is associated with an account. When you create your Gmail account, a free account is created in the first instance and you can choose the period of time before the account is suspended. You can manually suspend your account to ensure that it does not get suspended automatically. In order to create a password for your account, Google allows you to use only six or fewer characters for the password. Your account can be synced from your Google Apps Account. This means that important emails can be synced to Gmail as well as your Applications depending on the Settings.

Is it Possible to delete your Gmail Account Permanently?

The answer is. Off all the features that Gmail provides to conveniently send and receive emails. You also have the option of deleting it permanently along with all the information contained into it as well. For this, you have to navigate to the following addresses to delete your account permanently.

Step 1:

Go to myaccount.google.com 

Step 2:

Sign in using your Google account ID and password.

Step 3:

Click the round icon on the top right and select ”data and personalization” from the drop down menu.

Step 4:

Once the new page opens looks for ”Download, delete or make a new plan for your data”. Scroll down to find ”Delete a service or your account”.

Step 5:

Click on delete a service.

Step 6:

It asks for your verification code. Get it by using this link. Enter the code and your account will be deleted.

Step 7:

Keep in mind if you want to save any data, then use ”Download your data option”.

Step 8:

Click the two check boxes and delete your account permanently

If you don’t want to delete the Gmail account you can simply keep it and nothing will happen. Gmail will not disclose your ID or password to anyone, even if you haven’t used it for months. Gmail has been in the market for years now and they won’t breach their terms and conditions at any cost.

So rest assured that even if you didn’t your Gmail account it’s in safe hands for good.

A Complete Guide to Marketing Ideas for Small Business

Top AI Stocks You Need to Lookout for in 2021